Skip to main content Skip to home page

About Us

Deaconess was founded in 1892 by a group of Protestant ministers and laymen who felt called to care for the sick. More than 130 years later, Deaconess Health System continues to provide high-quality health care with a compassionate spirit, just as our founders envisioned.

Deaconess Health System is the premier provider of health care services to 51 counties in three states (IN, IL, and KY). The system consists of 18 wholly owned, joint ventured, sponsored or affiliated hospitals located in southern Indiana, southeastern Illinois and western Kentucky.
Deaconess Clinic, a fully integrated multispecialty group featuring primary care physicians as well as top specialty doctors, provides patients with consistent and convenient care.

Additional components include a freestanding Cancer CenterUrgent Care facilities, a network of preferred hospitals and doctors, more than 150 care locations and multiple partnerships with other regional health care providers.
Browse our site to learn more about our convenient locations, expert services, community involvement, and much more. 

Our commitment to progressive, patient-centered care guides our work every day as our priorities are set and decisions are made with a local focus and direction.
Top Back to top